Question for the builders

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question for the builders

Since I'm impatiently saving till I can purchase another guitar, and I really want kramerfan's strat! If it's sold before I can afford it.

roughly how much would a similiar strat build be?

Ideally, what I'd want is a mahogany body, birdseye maple fretboard(maple neck or whatever) Floyd Rose, H-S-S direct mounted p/us(no pickgaurd)

Neck thru with 24 frets would be awesome, but I really just a FR Strat with the pre-CBS headstock.

Maybe warmoth is the best option? Aside from Carvin, I have no experience with customs

'theklanch' (John) is building me a custom superstrat right now, you can see the spec in this section, it's not too different from what you're after. I'll PM you how much it's going to cost.

Comment

Must it have a Floyd Rose setup ? I could build that except for the neck through 24 fret and Mahogany body with a one piece Cherry body and a Cherry or 1/4 sawn Walnut neck . The cost would vary with the details beyond what you have given . Would a Callaham trem/bridge setup work for you ? Going with the info you have posted , I would say that would be in the $1,800.00 range and up for a good quality custom build . Less for something of lesser quality .

Comment

Originally posted by ShredMojo View Post
        Since I'm impatiently saving till I can purchase another guitar, and I really want kramerfan's strat! If it's sold before I can afford it.

roughly how much would a similiar strat build be?

Ideally, what I'd want is a mahogany body, birdseye maple fretboard(maple neck or whatever) Floyd Rose, H-S-S direct mounted p/us(no pickgaurd)

Neck thru with 24 frets would be awesome, but I really just a FR Strat with the pre-CBS headstock.

Maybe warmoth is the best option? Aside from Carvin, I have no experience with customs

Warmoth is a good option if you have deep pockets!!!

I can do Floyds!!!!!!