Which amp do you like best?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which amp do you like best?

ok so just wondering which amps you guys like better.

-marshall
    -krank
    -peavey
    -line 6
    -fender
    Krank
    4.76%
    Marshall
    23.81%
    Peavey
    38.10%
    Line 6
    9.52%
    Fender
    23.81%
    HUCK
    Marshall AVT Valvestate 200(275watt)

I have limited experience, but Peavey has never let me down. My bedroom amp is a XXX 40 FX combo that rocks. The guitarist in my old band had the half-stack with the head that had the logo that changed colors when u switched channels, it had gain for days. I also loved the 5150.

My only Marshall experience was my valvestate half stack, which was ok but not great. My absolute favorite and versatile amp is my Carvin X100B.

Comment

That's a bit of vague question. The fan boy in me is gonna say Krank.

They all make some good sounding amps. A couple I like.

Marshall JCM800 2204
      Krank Krankenstein
      Peavey 5150/6505/3120
      Line-6 (Lol, IDK, they make some cool stuff)
      Fender (Ok, I don't like Fenders... Scratch that, I hate Fenders. It's a personal narrow-minded thing...)

Comment

nice. i got a Marshall Avt Valvestate 2000 combo and i love it! iv played on a few line 6 spiders and there pretty good for effects, but for that great metal sound i like Marshall and Krank
        HUCK

Comment

Some other companies.

Orange (Don't know why I like them. I'm really not into the Brit style. The TT sound great though! I'd like to get one, and run a Parametric EQ in front of it. Like the Furman PQ4. Something that will also throw a little gain in the line to kick the amp over the edge.)

Laney LX120, GH100TI (The LX is a great sounding SS head! Scoops really well. Cheap also... The Tony Iommi is just a BEAST! It doesn't really have a clean lol. It is just super-mega-distortion!)