New guy on the block

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy on the block

Hi everyone. I guess I qualify as the new man on the block. I see a couple names that I already know so please don't believe what they say about me!! Cuz it's probably all true. I'm from Southern California, the land of the true "Shake, rattle and roll". At 59 I've been playing off and on for over 40 years. Sure wish that I played like I've been doing it that long. I generally play for my own pleasure these days. I did have the good fortune to play in bands in the hayday of rock bands, the 70's. Hopefully, I'll be able to make some great friends here over time.

Just to let ya know how I found ya, I came here from the Agile Guitar Forum, one of the guys there had a link to this site.

By the way, I've added some photos of the music family to my album. Have a look if you would like.
    Last edited by bob_amos; 04-10-2010, 10:57 AM.

Now... what kind of nickname is that?
    Hiya Bob, good to see you! I know you'll enjoy yourself here (just about) as much as you did on AGF.
    va' sa' du? va' hete' du?
    Originally posted by chilton
    Unfortunately I've got all the guitars I need at the moment.
    www.dutchcassidy.com

Comment

Welcome Bob.
      http://soundcloud.com/djxer0

Comment

Holy smokes and holy amps too Bob ~! Welcome.
        ~Bob(Allroy)
        Customize your profile header http://forum.leftyguitartrader.com/p...do=editprofile

Comment

Welcome and you will never be left alone here .

Comment

Thanks guy for the welcome. Never be LEFT alone? Gotta love that turn on words...