Lefty Guitar Trader Supporting Vendors:

Thread: Review: Parker P-42

Thanks

Default Review: Parker P-42

I've never done a gear review before, and I'm certainly no expert at anything, so this probably won't be the best review you've ever read. Sorry. If you have additional questions I'll be happy to answer them to the best of my ability. I have a post in the showroom titled "Here she is" with pictures. I am not going to try posting more pics right now because I'm an idiot. Again, if there's something specific you'd like to see, I'll try to put up a pic of it. Here goes:

Parker is probably best known for their radical looks and design. They came onto my radar several years ago. I saw one at a store and immediately fell in love with their look and feel. Of course I didn't see a lefty and never did until mine arrived this past Monday. The Parker Fly Boasts stainless steel frets, carbon-glass-epoxy fretboard, neck through mahogany body and a piezo pickup (among about a million other features). It also had a price tag starting at a couple grand.

Fast-forward a couple years and Parker introduces the P series. Stripped down import models at an affordable (for those of us in the real world) price. Their website says they set up all their imports at their factory in Mundelein, IL. I will attest to that fact. My P-42 says it was made in Indonesia. Right out of the box it played great. It was almost perfectly in tune, but the nice thing was the action was right where I like it. Alright, I'm getting a little ahead of myself.